Wyoming Valley Country Club captures 2016 AGA Coal Scuttle Championship

Hanover, PA - Wyoming Valley Country Club captured the 66th Anthracite Golf Association Coal Scuttle Championship today. The defending champions were trailing Scranton Muni. GC (293) and Glenmaura National GC (293) after round 1 at ElmhurstCountry Club by 7 shots (300). The team followed their opening round to combine for a 290 in round 2 at their home course of Wyoming Valley Country Club.  The two day total of 590 was good enough to take the title by 4 shots.

Scranton Muni. Golf Club (594) finished in second and Elmhurst Country Club (610) finished in third.

Art Brunn Jr. lead the way for the team Champions from Wyoming Valley Country Club with a score of 75-70-145.  Team captain Eric Plisko carded a 75-51-146 for the team champions.  Rounding out the team for Wyoming Valley Country Club were Marty Behm, Tom Biscotti, and Joe Weiscarger.

Mike Peregrim of the Scranton Muni. Golf Club took the individual on the second playoff hole over Honesdale Golf Club's Eric Williams.  Both players finished the two days with a 144 total, and a playoff ensued.  Mike & Eric each birdied the Par 5 #1, and on the second playoff hole Mike Peregrim rolled in a slick downhill putt from 12 feet for birdie and the individual title.

18 Teams representing member clubs in 18 counties in Pennsylvania  competed in this years 66th Anthracite Golf Association Coal Scuttle Championship.  8 teams made the cut after round 1, the final results from those teams are listed below.  


Wyoming Valley CC--300-290--590
Art Brunn Jr.75-70--145
Eric Plisko75-71--146
Marty Behm74-76--150
Tom Biscotti76-76--152
Joe Weiscarger80-73--153

Scranton Muni. GC--293-301--594
Mike Peregrim71-73--144
Michael Thomas71-76--147
Bob McCloskey77-74--151
Bob Andrejko74-80--154
Mark Bartkowski78-78--156
Elmhurst CC--300-310--610
Kenneth Sames75-76--151
Tim Hinton74-77--151
Ryan Manley76-77--153
Bill Pabst82-80--162
Bryan Marzolino75-88--163

Fox Hill CC--296-315--611
Bob Gill71-76--147
Don Crossin74-79--153
Ed Hennigan75-79--154
Jim Hoover76-82--158
John Mikiewicz79-81--160

Glenmaura National GC--293-318--611
Nick Paone69-82--151
Matt Hoover74-78--152
Eamon Evans77-79--156
Chas Dennis73-87--160
Gus Steiger82-79--161

Towanda CC--304-311--615
Ryan Knolles73-77--150
Dan Chernosky74-77--151
Eric Aeppli75-78--153
Matt Lee82-79--161
Jordan Wollenberg87-83--170

Elkview CC--299-325--624
Frank Osborne71-82--153
Chris Killiany75-79--154
Ken Nestor77-83--160
Jerry Burns79-81--160
John Pash76-87--163

Emanon CC--304-322--626
Bob Zaleski75-75--150
David Mecca75-78--153
Bill Mecca79-82--161
Ted Matthews78-87--165
John Petrosky76-NC--NC
© 2013 Anthracite Golf Association - All rights reserved.
617 Keystone Ave., Peckville, PA 18407
(570) 383-GOLF  |  Fax: (570) 383-4654  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Design by TEEM Technologies