Anthracite Golf Association announces 2016 Challenge Cup.

Peckville, Pa – The Anthracite Golf Association has announced the players for the 2016 Challenge Cup, which will take place on Sunday, October 30th, at Elmhurst Country Club.
The annual invitational Challenge Cup is comprised of two teams chosen based on the final standings of the Player of the Year and Senior Player of the Year point charts. Player of the Year points are awarded based upon top finishes for all AGA events. The two teams will compete head-to-head in a modified “Ryder Cup” format. The club champion and senior club champion of the host club are also included in this years event.
Following the competition there will be tournament players dinner and awarding of 2016 Player of the Year awards.  Eric Williams of Honesdale Golf Club has been named the 2016 AGA Player of the Year, and the Scranton Municipal Golf Club’s Bob Andrejko has been named the 2016 AGA Senior Player of the Year earning an exemption into the 2017 North South Senior Tournament in Pinehurst, North Carolina.
Amateur Participants
Eric Williams, Honesdale GC - AGA Men's Player of the Year
Jim Gardas, Honedale GC
Tom Biscotti, Wyoming Valley CC
Mike Peregrim, Scranton Municipal GC
Mike Bonavoglia, Elmhurst CC
Justin Masters, CC of Scranton
Nick Paone, Glenmaura Natl. GC
Eamon Evans, Glenmaura Natl. GC
Doug Nardella, Elmhurst CC
Floyd Bowen, Wyoming Valley CC
Kevin Rossi, Scranton Municipal GC
Bryan Marzolino, Elmhurst CC - Men's Club Champion
Senior Amateur Participants
Bob Andrejko, Scranton Municipal GC
Michael Vassil, CC of Scranton
John Zavada, Elkview CC
Mark Bartkowski, Scranton Municipal GC
Carl Stackhouse, Mill Race GC
Ken Bolcavage, Elkview CC
Joe Weiscarger, Wyoming Valley CC
Robin Bonda, Scranton Municipal GC
Matt Swanson, Mill Race GC
Ken Nestor, Elkview CC
Tim Hinton, Elmhurst CC
Tom MacCormack, Elmhurst CC – Senior Club Champion
© 2013 Anthracite Golf Association - All rights reserved.
617 Keystone Ave., Peckville, PA 18407
(570) 383-GOLF  |  Fax: (570) 383-4654  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Design by TEEM Technologies