2017 AGA Scholarship Recipients Recently Honored at Glenmaura National Golf Club.

The Anthracite Golf Association, now in its 67th season promoting golf 
in Pennsylvania, is celebrating its 32nd year of awarding scholarships
to deserving young golfers.  
This year's recipients were recently honored at a reception at 
Glenmaura National Golf Club. 
Since the AGA Scholarship program began in 1986 Over $185,000 has 
been awarded to over 150 student athletes.
Listed here are the recipients for 2017, their schools and their awards.
Vince Scarpetta Sr. Scholarship:
Matt Torissi, Riverside High School
Art Wall Jr. Scholarship:
Hannah Yanoski, Valley View High School
The Scott Saunders Memorial Scholarship:
Alexandra Fitzsimmons, Scranton Preparatory

The Francis "Gunner" Hayes Scholarship:
Ryan Wrubel, Wyoming Area High School
The Frank O'Neill Jr. Scholarship:
Sebastian Cimoch, Scranton Preparatory
Dennis M. Corvo Scholarship:
Ron Yanoski , Valley ViewHigh School
AGA Executive Committee Scholarship:
Ryan Keyes, Coughlin Area High School

Pocono Professional Golf Series Scholarship:
Kyle Pillar, Wallenpaupack Area High School
AGA Founders Scholarship Winners (4):
Emma Harding, Tunkhannock Area High School
Adam Motovidlak, Lehman High School

Frankie Seratch, Hazleton Area High School

Brittany Zamber, Tunkhannock Area High School
© 2013 Anthracite Golf Association - All rights reserved.
617 Keystone Ave., Peckville, PA 18407
(570) 383-GOLF  |  Fax: (570) 383-4654  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Design by TEEM Technologies